top of page
  • _

FCB Officers Take Oath of Office

The officers of Filipino Community in Bodø officially took their oath of office last May 25, 2013. They were sworn into office by Fr. Marek Chelminiak after a Thanksgiving Mass at St. Eystein’s Catholic Church.

The officers will be serving a two-year term (2013 – 2015). Mrs. Rowena Ryvold was re-elected as the Chairwoman. Here are the names of the other officers:

Jean Obligar, Vice Chairwoman

Melani Hansen, 


Leticia Eggesvik

, Treasurer

Perla Melseth and Charito Pettersen

, Chairwomen of Commission on Liturgy and Services

Ma. Ruth Vårem and Debra May Kristensen

, Chairwomen of Commission of Arrangement and Activities

Jocelyn Kaspersen and Dolores Sand

, Chairwomen of Commission on Ways and Means.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page